People Like Working With Us

You should feel comfortable working with the people doing your marketing. They will get to know you and your business. Reviews are one way to gauge the quality of a business you are considering working with and below are the ones we’ve received on Google. We’re also happy to provide references as well upon request. What else? Set up a discovery call or meeting, see if you feel we’re a good fit.
5.0
Based on 40 Reviews
google
5.0

Leland excels at his business. If you want someone that will give you the attention you deserve, keeps you abreast of issues or concerns you don't know about or just wants business done right and getting a fantastic website, look no further. You will not be disappointed!

Erich Faust

October 19, 2021
google
5.0

Leland is a great person to work with and can work wonders with websites.

Tom Sienkowski

October 19, 2021
google
5.0

Call him right now if you regret it (you won't) call me and I will get to the bottom of it!

LeBlanc Tech

October 19, 2021
google
5.0

While there are many out there who are simply web designers, The Research Department and Leland Brandt in particular is all about finding the right way to market your business in the most cost effective manner possible. Leland showed me how to do all the "little things" right to position you ahead of your competition to attract not just more leads, but the right kind of clients to grow my business.

Andrew Moran

October 19, 2021
google
5.0

Leland did a great job getting my new website up and running. He really listened to what I felt comfortable with and chose a platform that works for me. I am so pleased with the results! I am a procrastinator, so Leland took the time to send me gentle reminders about what I needed to do to make his job easier. I highly recommend The Research Department!

Elizabeth Alligood

August 26, 2021
google
5.0

We worked with Leland to redesign our website and launch a Facebook page for our business. Leland was fast, professional, and very responsive throughout the process. We are extremely pleased with the results and would highly recommend Leland to other businesses.

Rob D

July 30, 2021
google
5.0

Leland captures every detail of a project. He is an asset to my business.

google
5.0

We used Leland and team to build our website and from start to finish and it was an excellent experience. We couldn't be happier with how it turned out. Highly recommend!!!

Matt Lauretano

May 21, 2021
google
5.0

Using The Research Department was a very professional and rewarding experience. They made my jumbled ideas and vision come together to create an incredible website. We couldn’t be happier. Leland provided creative and prompt service the whole process. He was patient, and all for a reasonable fee. Definitely recommend for any business big or small. A+++

Matt Viens

April 21, 2021
google
5.0

I want to thank Leland and his team at the Research Department, Inc, for creating a new website for my company. The website is not only extremely attractive, but most importantly, it conveys to my customers who we are and what we can provide for them, in a very clear, stylish, and professional manner

Peter Kegler

April 15, 2021
google
5.0

Leland was Awesome ! As a new small business owner he helped me tackle not only the new business startups that were needed with my website & logo, but also brought to my attention a ton of things that I never even thought of. I have already started to get complements from my customers on my website and mentioning how easy it was to get get ahold of me. We re off to a great start and I have Leland and The Research Department, Inc to thank for it.. THANK YOU !!

Anthony Authier

April 15, 2021
google
5.0

The Research Department ROCKS 🙂 I appreciate the team here!

Kyla Norton

March 8, 2021
google
5.0

I have nothing but positive feedback on working with Leland from The Research Department, Inc. He is always very quick to respond, clear in his communications, and his work is professional as well as top notch. He mapped out clearly what to expect in working together, which is key in any professional relationship. I look forward to utilizing The Research Department, Inc.'s services again in the near future.

Lucas Studer

March 8, 2021
google
5.0

Leland and his company, The Research Department, leads all marketing efforts for my law firm. He excels at suggesting solutions which keep my firm relevant while increasing the visibility of our services. I highly recommend his services.

Claudia Englisby

February 23, 2021
google
5.0

Leland at The Research Department built the website for my business and I am so glad I contacted him. He took the time to find out every detail of my new business plan, what type of customers I would be looking for, and my vision for the new site. Within a short time he provided numerous options for colors, fonts, photos, etc. Leland used his expertise to design the site but any changes I asked for were done immediately. I highly recommend The Research Department and will be using them in the future.

William McEvoy

February 23, 2021
google
5.0

Leland and The Research Department did a fantastic job helping my law firm design artwork to celebrate our 100th Anniversary. We were very happy with the work he did and he was great at keeping on top of the project to help us complete it quickly and in all the electronic file formats we needed.

Steve Cooper

February 12, 2021
google
5.0

The Research Dept to the rescue! The Research Dept was recommended to us by a friend. They helped us seamlessly transfer our website over to a new server. Super knowledgeable on everything to do with your business digitally. We will be contacting The Research Dept for other website help/guidance and if we ever need insight on anything digital marketing. Nice to have a local & reliable expert.

Nolan Family

February 10, 2021
google
5.0

It was a pleasure working with Leland to design my logo. He knew all of the right questions to ask, and helped guide me through a process I would otherwise have been completely clueless about. I was quite pleased with the final product, and it was a reasonable price for the amount of work that went into it.

Melissa Floyd

December 9, 2020
google
5.0

The Research Department helped me complete a website project that needed help getting across the finish line. He revised and finalized the design, integrated our social media channels, and got all of the pieces in place to successfully launch the site. My days are full of running my business, so I was glad I could trust him to get this project organized, and completed. He's been available for ongoing updates which is one less thing I have to worry about.

Matthew Murphy

November 16, 2020
google
5.0

We really enjoy working with the company for all of our marketing needs. Excellent at helping develop clear, concise and differentiated messaging and then using all different media sources to deliver.

Kevin Finn

November 9, 2020
google
5.0

Leland at The Research Department worked closely with me to guarantee that my vision became a reality while at the same time ensuring that my vision made sense for my business. And he continues to work hard on my behalf, introducing new tools and updates each month in an effort to gain customer eyeballs and increase my reach.

Matthew Dicks

August 27, 2020
google
5.0

Leland and his crew were fantastic! Cost-effective, very responsive and got the job done on time and under budget. I would highly recommend them to any small business looking to help in the online world.

Brennen Maki

June 2, 2020
google
5.0

Leland's vast knowledge and expertise in marketing helped my insurance business get recognized among the many choices. I was impressed by his vast knowledge and sound advice which helped me get recognized on Google when I moved locations. Do not hesitate to contact The Research Department for all your marketing needs.

John Bogden

June 2, 2020
google
5.0

We used The Research Department to help design our law firm's new website. We were happy with the development and communication process as the site concepts were shared with us and once the website was live and ready for us to review. We had a specific look we wanted to the site and think that Leland did an excellent job of creating a distinctive website for our firm.

Von Sanborn

June 1, 2020
google
5.0

The Research Department offered expert advise on rebranding my business with a new logo and better branded website. Leland was easy to work with and was often able to hear what I was hoping to achieve even when I had difficulty articulating it. I'm very pleased with the results of the work we did together and am looking forward to our continued partnership with website management an additional content marketing as I continue to grow my business.

Valerie Gordon

January 2, 2020
google
5.0

Leland has helped me over the past year as I have dragged my heels to create a web page. He checks in periodically, and he made the process as simple as possible. I don’t know if I would have gotten it completed with anyone else. He has great communication, flexibility, patience, and creativity. If you’re looking for someone who is reasonably priced, professional, and knowledgeable, you should call Leland.

Debra Forrest

November 18, 2019
google
5.0

We couldn't have made a better choice than to engage with Leland for our recent website and overall update of our company image. He and his team have been excellent to work with and were able to zero in quickly on our desired image and goals.

William Hincks

November 10, 2019
google
5.0

The Farmington Food Pantry had a terrific experience working with The Research Department. Leland handled both our brochure and website redesign. The process was smooth and efficient throughout. Leland respected our budget parameters and delivered an outstanding product! We appreciated all the added-value that Leland offered.

Farmington Food Pantry CT

September 16, 2019
google
5.0

Leland is an amazing person; as well as an intelligent, composed business owner. The Research Department helped me expand my video production company. I was able to grasp a better feel on how I can better my business through the power of The Research Department! If you are looking for help in the expansion process of your business, i would highly recommend The Research Department.

Joshua Wroblewski

September 11, 2019
google
5.0

We've worked with The Research Department for the past five plus years and have been exceptionally happy with their work. Leland was instrumental in getting our business up and running. He is extremely knowledgable and has always provided the answers we have needed to keep our business operating efficiently and effectively. We value his expertise greatly.

B Matalon

August 12, 2019
google
5.0

We were very fortunate to work with the Research Department. Leland met with us, listened to what we expected/wanted our finished website to look like, and then he delivered! He is easy to work with and quick to respond to questions or concerns. I would highly recommend !

Libby Gallant

August 6, 2019
google
5.0

Leland did a perfect job for my interior design company- taking us through all the detailed steps necessary to launch a new website - from conception to completion. We were able to continue doing what we do and knew we were in the best hands possible. I would highly recommend The Research Department !!

Leslie Ryan

August 5, 2019
google
5.0

Naomy Salas

May 6, 2019
google
5.0

The Research Department completely re-did our website. They did an amazing job of taking our visualization and making it in reality.

google
5.0

Right at the top of the Research Department's website it says "Helping small businesses get business done." And, that couldn't be more true based on my recent experience. Leland's inclusive, informed, organized and professional approach to marketing and brand building is just what I needed for the launch of Levy Media Productions. He works with you to help you create a comprehensive plan that is tailored to your vision and your needs.

Jay L

October 22, 2018
google
5.0

Leland is a real pro - a real asset for anyone looking to launch a small business. From logo design - to web design - to all of the things you won't think of, Leland's hands-on, step-by-step approach will make you glad he is in your corner.

Chris Sheridan

June 13, 2018
google
5.0

I was so impressed with the quality of the logo and business cards that Leland created for us. Very professional and very innovative. I'd definitely recommend him to my clients.

Youssef Karami

May 31, 2018
google
5.0

It was a pleasure working with Leland and the Research Department. He is a man of his words and does a great job and has an outside the box approach to his presentation and way of doing things. I would definitely recommend.

google
5.0

Leland and his team did an outstanding job creating marketing material for my law firm. He worked collaboratively with us and produced high-quality work. I highly recommend The Research Department.

google
5.0

The best at small business marketing!

Matthew Forrest

August 28, 2017